Skip to content

Head Holder

October 30, 2010

This one took me a freaking long time. I painted it from scratch and it took approximately 80 hours.

I had the idea as I thought about human beings and that they often tend to assimilate to avoid conflicts. I thought: What if human beings would loose their individual “faces” and expressions more and more? Would an expressive face be something teachers talk about to their pupils: “Now look at this photo: People used to have their very own faces with individual expressions. But this led to a lot of conflicts, and over time, we became peaceful, loving and completely faceless people.”?
Nightmare :D. (Photoshop CS 2, Wacom Intuos 3)

Head Holder

deviantArt, Imagekind, RedBubble

From → Surreal

Comments are closed.

