Skip to content

Eye Holder 3

February 21, 2011

The third artwork in my Eye Holder series. The overall idea is still: what would it be like, if we could bring our eyes in places/positions which aren’t accessible usually.

Eye Holder 3, the fortune teller, includes another idea: whatever other people tell us – and no matter how much we trust them – we should always try to look at what is said from another point of view. Not only because this can help us to find truth, but also because it may lead us to new ideas and expand our mind.

Eye Holder 3

I used one of the photos of the Pirates -Fortune Teller Pack 2 by mizzd-stock as reference, with many thanks.

From → Surreal

3 Comments
  1. Das Bild gefällt mir. Wenn ich es richtig verstanden habe, hast Du das mit dem Computer auf Basis des realen Frauenbildes erstellt, richtig? Ich habe mir auch das andere Posting mit dem kleinen Filmchen angeschaut, bei dem der Blickpunkt des Betrachters verändert wird. Fand ich witzig;)

    • Ja, so könnte man sagen. Es ist eigentlich gemalt, wie man ein traditionelles Bild auch malen würde: erst eine Skizze und dann die Farbe. Das orginale Foto war meine Referenz, aber ich habe jetzt nicht über das Foto gemalt oder so.

      Hehe, ja das Filmchen. Die kleinen Details sieht man meistens auf einem Bild nicht, daher dachte ich, ich mache mal ein paar Nahaufnahmen :).

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Screenr Test « Galeria Surreal

Comments are closed.

