Skip to content

Sketchbook #15: 3 pots

March 9, 2011

A pencil drawing of 3 pots in the sun. The original photograph is part of an exercise from the book “ABC Tekenen”. It’s in Dutch because I live in Rotterdam now :D.

As I realized how low my skills in drawing are and how much I lost, I thought it would be a good idea to go back to the roots and do some basic exercises until I am as good as I were some years ago (oh well, or way better of course). It’s fun to do it but at the same time I could kick myself because for several years I failed to practice every day.

3 pots pencil drawing

Edit:
I made this drawing again and I think it’s better this time. The perspective of the pots is better and I like the shading more.

3 pots drawing 2

From → Sketchbook

Comments are closed.

