Skip to content

Sketchbook #17: little pot

March 10, 2011

One of the little clay pots again. This one is broken at its spout, but I did not catch this detail good. The perspective isn’t so good too, and I definately have to work hard for my shading skills. Pencil drawings really aren’t easy…

But it’s interesting, as I made the first pencil drawing after long years I felt pretty unsure with it. But now it feels more and more familiar again.
Art is wonderful, espacially if the journey can be your reward 😀

Little clay pot pencil drawing

From → Sketchbook

4 Comments
  1. Wow, your sketch is amazing great and beautiful!
    I hope, one day i can draw something like this. =)

    PS: Darf ich eigentlich auch auf deutsch schreiben? ^ . ^

    • Hi Kurt 🙂 Schön, dass Du vorbei schaust!
      Du darfst hier in jeder Sprache schreiben, die Du willst :). In Deutsch, Englisch und Niederländisch kann ich auch antworten, hehehe.

      Hast Du das Grafiktablett eigentlich schon? Bin gespannt, wie es Dir gefällt und was Deine ersten Erfahrungen damit sind.

      • Habe mir gleich nach deinem Vorschlag ein Grafiktablett zugelegt 🙂
        Für 119€ habe ich mir ein Wacom Bamboo Special Edition geholt. Mehr kann ich zur Zeit leider nicht inverstieren 😉
        Ich finde das Tablett toll! Nur mit den PS Brushes mache ich mir noch schwer :S

      • Wenn Du Fragen zu Brushes hast, dann frag mich ruhig. Ich weiß so dies und das 🙂

Comments are closed.

